12 Comments
Aug 8, 2022Liked by lauren deborah | she/they πŸŒˆπŸ†

I would love to bring back the ability to just walk down to the beach and be by the sea, but I live in London which makes that tricky, so I have to make do with parks instead!

Expand full comment
Aug 8, 2022Liked by lauren deborah | she/they πŸŒˆπŸ†

I explore more when I go on vacation. There’s a natural deadline with vacations so that puts some urgency in it. At home I don’t have the same sense of urgency

Expand full comment
Aug 9, 2022Liked by lauren deborah | she/they πŸŒˆπŸ†

The part of holidays that I always try to remind myself to bring back with me are these:

1. How much energy I get from stepping away from day to day life. That even though I think I don’t need a break, I actually do & that a change of scene even if its just a few hours out for a coffee or even a long walk or a proper few days away (schedule free), that my head always comes back home lighter. Break away do really work πŸ™ πŸ’–

2. Even though I think everywhere else seems to be nicer than home, that feeling of joy really is something we carry within us. And every time I step away, I realise the peace I think is in my holiday location is actually controlled by me & my own attitude…it’s inside me & all I need do is keep my head clear (as best as one can) and then my heart feels light. In more recent years, I’ve found less is definitely more. I pick & love the parts of my life that gives me joy & try to stay in those areas as much as I can. Life doesn’t always allow for that & we will always have to bite our tongues & grin & bare other parts, but outside that, you’ll find me lying on the grass looking up to the sky listening to music & that, I can do anywhere! Ps Holidays rock!!! πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³ I love finding new places on holidays. Even just a local spot that has good coffee… I love the passing nature that I’m just travelling through a place but I know a really good coffee spot if someone asked me πŸ₯°

PS Love these spontaneous questions L 🫢

Expand full comment
Aug 15, 2022Liked by lauren deborah | she/they πŸŒˆπŸ†

I would love to just sit by the sea with no cares or timeframes, the only thing stopping me is me... πŸ˜πŸ˜‚

Expand full comment