14 Comments
Jul 10, 2022Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

omg, you know how I feel about playlists! haha

I shall add a few!

MUNA - Kind of Girl

Charles Watson ft. Mae Martin - Going Places

Lizzy McAlpine - Pancakes

Expand full comment
Jul 11, 2022Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

Found an old CD “Mostly Blues” by Lionel Hampton as I was slowly combing through my late father’s belongings and listened to it on his 30 Y/O Bose Wave while drinking iced tea and reading the book I gave him for his last Christmas on the porch of my island farmhouse, also a family relic and honestly this was the most joy I’ve experienced in the past month.

Expand full comment
Jul 11, 2022Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳 Love it L! 🌟Great idea! always great fun to share chooooons

💖😎 🎶 💖

Expand full comment
Jul 11, 2022Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

Immediately the song that comes to mind the moment you say Sunday morning is the song "Sunday Morning" by Maroon 5. Ironically enough, I rarely play it on Sunday mornings, except when I am out of town in a hotel. Then it becomes this perfect getup song on Sundays when I have to head back to reality. Somehow, Marron 5 gets me in the mood to write with their indescribable musical style. I have also been known to groove/outright dance to "Moves Like Jagger" and "Girls Like You."

Expand full comment
Jul 14, 2022Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

We listen to Jonatha Brooke (Steady Pull) and Sting (Fields of Gold) on Sunday mornings.

Expand full comment
Jul 23, 2022Liked by lauren deborah | she/they 🌈🐆

I go by moods. I know today is Saturday morning but my mood today is to listen to the original soundtrack to a drama called The Beauty Inside. It is quenching my soul. Tomorrow, who knows? 😊

Expand full comment